EDUCATION, TALENT, & KNOWLEDGE PLATFORMS

Adult Education


Learning is life long in an ever-changing workplace environment
True and lasting economic development must always be preceded by educational development.  There are many pertinent measures of educational achievement, but core to most all of them is a High School Diploma.  In order for a family to have the potential to realize their dreams, every member should strive to achieve this foundational diploma. 
 
There is economic strength in a culture that supports continuous learning.  CLEDA is working to develop support that culture.  It will require attention from leadership at every level, in every community, throughout the Region.  The delivery system for Adult Education classes and the HiSet Diploma (which replaced the GED) is handled either at the Parish School District, or a consortium of Districts or by CLTCC and NWCC, with the Louisiana Technical Community College System having overriding responsibility.
 
For more information on Adult Education contact the office or campus closest to the student:
 
Allen – Gary Hahler, CLTCC, 318-335-3944; garyhahler@cltcc.edu
 
Avoyelles – Lisa Thevenot, Avoyelles PSD, 318-481-4166; lthevenot@avoyellespsd.org
 
Catahoula – Ramona Spence, Catahoula Consortium, 318-744-5727 ext. 121; ramonaspence@cpsbla.org
 
Concordia – Linda Bowers, 318-757-6501 ext 4403; lindabowers@cltcc.edu
 
Grant – Ramona Spence, Catahoula Consortium, 318-744-5727 ext. 121; ramonaspence@cpsbla.org
 
LaSalle – Ramona Spence, Catahoula Consortium, 318-744-5727 ext. 121; ramonaspence@cpsbla.org
 
Natchitoches – Martha Brian, NWLTC, 318-357-3162; marthabrian@nwltc.edu   
 
Rapides – Anita Kerry,  CLTCC,  318-487-5443 ext 1125; anitakerry@cltcc.edu
 
Vernon – Kimberly James, CLTCC, 337-537-3135 ext. 1205; kimberlyjames6@cltcc.edu
 
Winn -  Mike Austin, Winn Parish School District, 318-628-3492; maustin@winnpsb.org
 
Partners